archive-de.com » DE » N » NORDKALK.DE

Total: 400

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Nordkalk applies for judicial review of the Natura 2000 decision on Gotland :: Nordkalk
    until the ruling by the Supreme Administrative Court Nordkalk considers the government s decision as far as Nordkalk s property is concerned to contradict with the right to a fair trial according to the Constitution of Sweden as well as to the European Convention on Human Rights and the European Union s Charter of Fundamental Rights and must thus be reversed In preparation of the decision the government has not taken into consideration individual interests or public interests other than that of environmental conservation Since the proposal is not a result of a requirement by EU law in accordance with the Habitats Directive but is based on voluntary initiative the government has had no valid reason to refrain from considering differing interests according to the principle of proportionality Furthermore the government has been bound by but has neglected the legally binding ruling that gave priority to limestone extraction over environmental conservation in the Bunge area The decision also implies unlawful political involvement as it intervenes in an on going permit process in favor of the state bodies which are parties of the process the Swedish Environmental Protection Agency and the County Administrative Board of Gotland In June 2014 the Land and Environment Court granted a permit for the Bunge quarry including conditions which are now to be examined in the Land and Environment Court of Appeal The government s decision to designate new Natura 2000 areas includes 832 hectares of land owned by Nordkalk covering the whole Bunge quarry area and the transport corridor area between Nordkalk s existing operations and Bunge While the decision will have long term consequences for Nordkalk the prejudiced effects the decision risks to impose on the industry in general are reason for concern As such a judicial review of the legality of the decision

    Original URL path: http://www.nordkalk.de/default.asp?viewID=847&newsID=1845&news_offset=20 (2016-04-28)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Anne Foley Nordkalk's new Head of Communications :: Nordkalk
    Umweltschutz Aktuelles News Publikationen News Publikationen Annual Reports Environmental Reports Bestellformular Anne Foley Nordkalk s new Head of Communications 30 10 2015 M A Anne Foley 54 has been appointed Head of Communications as of 26 October 2015 She is

    Original URL path: http://www.nordkalk.de/default.asp?viewID=847&newsID=1837&news_offset=20 (2016-04-28)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Exhibition ”Going Underground” Evoked Interest Internationally :: Nordkalk
    exhibition aroused interest both in Finland and internationally Heureka is currently negotiating selling the exhibition to The Czech Republic It is also possible that a version of the Going Underground exhibition will be opened in The United States The international interest reflects the topicality of the theme globally and speaks for Heureka s successful production of the exhibition Quarry and town grown together One of the items on display at

    Original URL path: http://www.nordkalk.de/default.asp?viewID=847&newsID=1815&news_offset=20 (2016-04-28)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cleantech Innovations in Minerals Production - Opening words by Nordkalk CEO Jarkko Kaplin at the Global Cleantech Summit :: Nordkalk
    operations are often located in areas with low level of urbanisation implying that logistics is another key issue to consider Today we will discuss mining and its challenges in Barents and Arctic regions in these as I understand untouched surroundings which is of great importance but maybe we should also review mining in more urbanised areas How could we develop the mining industry both in respect of extraction and processing to enable us to have mining activities also close to populated areas Of course keeping in mind that it is only possible to extract minerals where they exist Could this be an opportunity for increased material efficiency and better use of by products and residuals linked to our industry In addition to improved material efficiency we need actions to further improve the material recovery and technology linked to mineral processing This continuous improvement work is essential to achieve desired steps towards a fully functioning Circular economy Legislations and restrictions it is a give and take Continuous development towards reduced emissions into air water and soil is of course something that also the mining industry is aware of and actively striving for This is an investment into future costly but in many respects necessary and needed There is also a continuous focus towards renewable energy sources such as solar power wind mills hybrid engines and batteries to mention a few How do we then reach these tightened emission levels and higher share of renewable energy sources The simple answer is Through increased consumption of minerals of course If you want clean tech you need mines said Kerry Ann Adamson a former research director with Navigant Research If you haven t got mines you are not going to get a battery she added If you don t have platinum you are not going to get a fuel cell I foresee together with many experts that the mineral extraction and processing will grow further with the global technological development and urbanisation The question is then How do we react in Europe and especially in Northern Europe to this increased demand Is our answer NO thank you we leave the minerals in the ground and focus on offering services to each other leaving this base industry to others and focusing on importing all needed materials Or could our answer be YES We believe in mining as our mining is executed in the most sustainable way We understand the risks and consequences related to mining We have and we will further develop the Best Available Technology to execute mining The legislation linked to the mining industry and requirements by authorities need to be tough and followed by those operating in the industry But they should also be understandable non pending and achievable for the industry The review of permit processes needs to be based on existing legislation sustainability throughout the value chain and it needs to be time limited We need to review the level of added value and compare it with the impact on

    Original URL path: http://www.nordkalk.de/default.asp?viewID=847&newsID=1813&news_offset=20 (2016-04-28)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Government designates Bunge Ducker as a new Natura 2000 site :: Nordkalk
    disappointment to us A decision accommodating both the limestone industry and nature conservation would have been entirely possible In addition to the far reaching consequences for Nordkalk s future operations on Gotland we also expect this decision to affect employment opportunities Gotland as a community and Nordic industry in a concrete manner states Nordkalk s CEO Jarkko Kaplin Since 2010 Nordkalk has had a legally binding ruling permitting limestone quarrying on the properties in question which have also been designated areas of national interest for mineral extraction by the Geological Survey of Sweden SGU As early as 2007 the government decided that the permit matter shall be resolved in court and that the adjoining Ojnaremyr area shall not be designated as a Natura 2000 site The permit proceedings have been going on for almost 10 years Nordkalk s view is that the decision to establish a Natura 2000 site on the company s properties is inconsistent with the protection of private property and fair trial defined in the Constitution of Sweden and the European Convention Nordkalk will therefore assess the government s decision and consider what steps to take going forward In conjunction with this the court proceedings in the Land and Environment Court of Appeal will be resumed The Land and Environment Court in June 2014 granted a permit and laid down conditions which will now be examined in a higher court Nordkalk s operations on Gotland will continue We are now focusing on our daily operations on Gotland and on our customer deliveries which are guaranteed for a long time to come The legal proceedings will continue while we assess the consequences of the Natura 2000 decision Kaplin concludes Further information Jarkko Kaplin CEO 358 0 20 753 7107 Email senden Håkan Pihl Project Manager Bunge Project 358

    Original URL path: http://www.nordkalk.de/default.asp?viewID=847&newsID=1807&news_offset=20 (2016-04-28)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Liming is good farming practice :: Nordkalk
    land while preventing nutrient leakage into waterways Season start for liming Liming season started in Finland on Tuesday in the Turku archipelago area when the fields of the Qvidja castle were limed Liming was done with traditional lime as well as structure lime as the fields are lining a water course Traditional lime is used for raising the pH levels of the soil enabling plants to use nutrients efficiently while

    Original URL path: http://www.nordkalk.de/default.asp?viewID=847&newsID=1802&news_offset=20 (2016-04-28)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Marcel Gestranius Nordkalk's new CFO :: Nordkalk
    KONTAKT Nordkalk Kalksteinbasierende Lösungen für Industrie Landwirtschaft und Umweltschutz Aktuelles News Publikationen News Publikationen Annual Reports Environmental Reports Bestellformular Marcel Gestranius Nordkalk s new CFO 6 8 2015 M Sc Marcel Gestranius 46 has been appointed Chief Financial Officer of Nordkalk Corporation with responsibility for the functions Finance and ICT At the same time he joins Nordkalk s Management Team As CFO and Nordkalk Management Team member Marcel Gestranius succeeds

    Original URL path: http://www.nordkalk.de/default.asp?viewID=847&newsID=1792&news_offset=20 (2016-04-28)
    Open archived version from archive

  • 1st Jurassic Picnic in Slawno in Poland :: Nordkalk
    goal of being an active part of the local community thus strengthening the company image in the region During the Jurassic Picnic in Slawno scientific lectures will be held for residents and invited guests dedicated to geotourism as well as cooperation and relations between the local government Nordkalk company and the scientific community Numerous workshops for children and youths are also included in the picnic program including an opportunity to

    Original URL path: http://www.nordkalk.de/default.asp?viewID=847&newsID=1778&news_offset=20 (2016-04-28)
    Open archived version from archive



  •